Envestio Quick Review

Envestio Cover @ Savings4Freedom

Envestio Quick Platform Review

Last Update (01.12.2019)

Envestio started as a private investment fund in 2014 (no public data available) and since December 2017 offers a crowdfunding platform. Their registered office is in Tallinn, Estonia, but the team works in Latvia. Envestio provides investment opportunities in business loans and some development projects, which were chosen from many applications and studied by the Envestio team. Envestio takes care of the entire fundraising process and ensures that the project information shared is accurate and honest. The minimum investment in a single loan is only €1, but the minimum funding deposit is €100, with all loans listed in EUR and with buyback guarantee.

If you sign up and invest through my referral link, you will get a 5€ bonus when you deposit at least 100€. In addition, you will get a 0,5% cashback from all investments you make within the first 270 days, or in other words for 9 months after your registration. This 0,5% is paid every 5th in the month.
Check this page for additional bónus and promotions.

I started to invest at Envestio in December 2018 and since the beginning, I was impressed with the platform, projects, and returns. It was hard to believe that there is a possibility to invest in projects with higher than 18% annual returns with a buyback guarantee. Until this day no delays in payments or issues happened with my investments.

Critical Note: In November 2019, Envestio announced changes in its company management team and ownership structure. I will try to understand what these changes mean for the platform future and follow a conservative approach until additional information is available.

Envestio @ Savings4Freedom

Envestio Account Update

Investment Start Date: December 2018

Total Deposits: 5.313,97€ (Nov 2019)

Asset Value: 6.000,41€ (Nov 2019)

Creating an Envestio investor account only took a few minutes. Registration is extremely simple and the platform is very easy to navigate. However, there is the need to have some money drag, since projects are being funded very fast and I don’t recommend using the platform auto-invest feature.

Analysis TopicPersonal Take
13 - Type of Loans

Type of Loans Available

Real Estate | Business
1 - Interest Rate

Average Interest Rate 

~16%
2 - Buyback

Buyback / Secured Loans

Yes (5% fee) / Business as collateral
3 - Liquidity

Early Exit / Secondary Market

Yes. With an early exit fee.
4 - AutoInvest

Auto Invest Feature

Yes. But I don’t recommend.
12 - Control Over

Control over Loans Invested

Yes, you choose
5 - Money Drag

Money Drag

Yes, you need to have funds available to invest in new loan offers
11 - Hiden Fees

Hiden Fees

No (but consider the early exit fee)
6 - Time

Loan Duration

4 months to 1 year
7 - Reporting

Reporting Tool

Medium Quality
8 - User Experience

User Experience

Medium-High Quality
9 - Rewards

Sign-up Bonus

In case you employ my referral link to invest in Envestio you earn 5€ in cash bonus and 0.5% on all investments over the first 270 days in cashback
10 - Evaluation

Overall Evaluation

9/10


My Envestio Account

Envestio Account @ Savings4Freedom

Envestio Income Graph

Envestio Returns @ Savings4Freedom

Envestio Asset Value Graph

Envestio Assets @ Savings4Freedom

Do you want to Invest?

Check among the P2P crowdlending opportunities available on Savings4Freedom, always taking into consideration that all information is entirely based on my personal experience.

Investe @ Savings4Freedom

2 thoughts on “Envestio Quick Review

  1. Hello Carlos, why did you have an asset value drop in August 2019 (considering you did not withdraw any money)? Other thing, did you ever ask for the loan agreements to Envestio?

  2. Hi Delfim!

    Thank you for your comment and questions.
    I did withdraw money from my Envestio account back in July, as I share in the update: https://savings4freedom.com/my-p2p-lending-investment-portfolio/s4f-p2p-lending-portfolio-updates/savings4freedom-august-2019-portfolio-update/

    It was around 500€, but enough to induce a slight drop on my returns in September.

    Regarding the agreements, I did not ask, but I will!
    They should in fact be available on the documents section, agreements side page.
    I will check and get back to you as soon I have an answer.

    Thanks!

Share your opinion on this topic!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.